System not fit for purpose

Home Forums Hate System not fit for purpose

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  bkbas 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

bkbas
    Participant

I have been using the Boris bike system for several months now to get from Waterloo to Park St 2-3 evenings a week. On average the system crashes or I cannot get a bike 3 out of every 4 times I use it. I cannot believe that I am the only person to have thos much problesm, and if not then whay the hell is the system still active. it should be suspended until it can be made to work properly. I have now given up totally and walk to stop me going totally insane with frustration (not to mention the amount of time I have spent calling the helpless line to try to get a bike or a refund.

Cathryn
    Participant

Been using it 2-3 times a day for a year. Problems are rare, and becoming rarer. Maybe once a week I have to go to s second dock to park or get a bike. It works as well as any train line i’ve ever commuteid on, and is much more fun.

zefrog
    Participant

Agree with Cathryn. I have used the bikes at least twice a day for the past year and have few problems. Recently the IT system has improved a bit too (the bikes are released much faster than they used it be). There are still problems with the availability data though. I think the quality of your experience depends a lot on which stations you are using. I am lucky to use ones that are not all that popular so I few problems getting or getting rid of bikes

bkbas
    Participant